Notes                Assignments                Quizzes/Tests              Extra

13th Week (11/6/17-11/10/17)

Monday 11/6/17

Tuesday 11/7/17

  •  2.3 and 2.4 Notebook check 
  • 2.4 STP 
  •  Literal Equations card check 
  • Pg. 112 1-10 (Add to notes) 
  • Pg. 112 11-18

Wednesday 11/8/17

  • OUT- Solving Equations Assignment  

Thursday 11/9/17

  •  2.5 Form K

Friday 11/10/17

No School. Veterans Day 

12th  Week (10/30/17-11/3/17)

Monday 10/30/17

Tuesday 10/31/17

  •  Pg. 98 10-52 EVENS 
  •  Solving Equations Jeopardy Review
  • 2.1-2.3 Quiz 

Wednesday 11/1/17

Thursday 11/2/17

  •  Begin 2.4 Notes 
  • Pg. 105 1-9 ALL and 10-32 EVEN
  •  Add 34-40 even 
  • 2.4 Form K

Friday 11/3/17

  •  2.4 Review 
  • 2.4 Breaking the code Assignment 

11th Week(10/23/17-10/27/17)

Monday 10/23/17

Tuesday 10/24/17

  •  Reviewing 2.2 Solving 2 step equations 
  • 2.2 STP (In Class Only)
  • 2.2 Notebook check
  •  Begin 2.3 Solving Multi-Step Equations notes 
  • Pg.97 1-9

Wednesday 10/25/17

Thursday 10/26/17

  •  Pg. 98 10-52 evens only!
  •  2.3 Form G 

Friday 10/27/17

  •  2.3 STP
 

Tenth Week (10/16/17-10/20/17)

Monday 10/16/17

  • Parent Teacher Conference Day! 

Wednesday 10/18/17

  •  Begin 2.2 Solving 2 step equation notes 
  • Pg. 91 Lesson Check

Tuesday 10/17/17

  • 2.1 Notebook check
  •  2.1 STP (In Class Only) 

Thursday 10/19/17

  •  Pg. 91 12-50 evens only 

Friday 10/20/17

  •  2.2 Form G 

Ninth Week (10/9/17-10/13/17)

Monday 10/9/17

Tuesday 10/10/17

  • Continue Chapter.1 Review 
  •  Chapter. 1 Test 

Wednesday 10/11/17

Thursday 10/12/17

  •  Begin Chapter 2
  • 2.1 Solving 1 step equations notes
  • Pg. 85 10-48 even (added to notes)
  • Intro to Algebra Video
  •  2.1 Form G 
  • Solving 1 step equations online game.

Friday 10/13/14

Early out day: 

  •  Reviewing 2.1 Form G 
  • Pg. 85 50-70 evens only 

Eighth Week (10/2/17-10/6/17)

Monday 10/2/17

Tuesday 10/3/17

  •  Pg. 64 21-30 (Added)
  •  1.9 Form G 
  • Review 1.9 

Wednesday 10/4/17

Thursday 10/5/17

 1.9 Notebook check 

1.9 STP (In Class only)

 Practice Ch. 1 Test (Pg. 73 1-24) 

Friday 10/6/17

 Distribution and combining like terms Practice (Substitute day) 

Seventh Week (9/25/17-9/29/17)

Monday 9/25/17

Tuesday 9/26/17

  •  Food Menu Project Presentations 
  • Begin 1.8 Notes 
  • Pg. 56 1-6 (added to notes)

Wednesday 9/27/17

  •  1.7 Notebook check 
  • Finish 1.8 Notes 
  • Pg. 56 8-36 even

Thursday 9/28/17

  •  1.8 Form G
  • One-Step equations game
  •  1.8 Notebook check 
  • 1.8 STP (In class only) 
  • Begin 1.9 Notes 

Friday 9/29/17

  •  Pg. 64 8-20 ALL

Sixth Week (9/18/17-9/22/17)

Monday 9/18/17

Tuesday 9/19/17

  •  Review for 1.4-1.6 
  • I have, who has game 
  • 1.4-1.6 Quiz 
  •  Begin 1.7 The Distributive Property Notes
  • Pg. 49 1,3,5 and 8 (Added to notes) 
  • 1.7 Form G 

Wednesday 9/20/17

Thursday 9/21/17

  •  Review 1.7 Form G 
  • Pg.50 10-70 evens only 

Friday 9/22/17

 Food Menu Project

Fifth Week (9/11/17-9/15/17)

Monday 9/11/17

  •  Pg.34 10-41 ALL
  • Fractions Assignment 1-8

Tuesday 9/12/17

  •  Fractions Assignment 9-15
  • 1.5 STP (In class only)

Wednesday 9/13/17

Thursday 9/14/17

  • 1.6 Notebook check
  •  Begin 1.6 Notes
  • 1.6 Form G 
  •  1.6 STP
  • Pg.71 56-74

Friday 9/15/17

  •  Number Phrases Assignment 

Fourth Week (9/4/17-9/8/17)

Monday 9/4/17

Tuesday 9/5/17

 Labor Day! No School!

  •  Begin 1.4 Notes
  • Properties of Real Numbers Assignment 

Wednesday 9/6/17

Thursday 9/7/17

  •  Properties Practice Assignment 
  • Equivalent Expressions (Add to notes- PDF on assignments pag) 
  • 1.4 Form G 
  •  1.4 Notebook check 
  • Pg. 70 47-55
  • 1.4 STP (In Class only)

Friday 9/8/17

  •  1.5 Notes Adding and Subtracting Real Numbers 
  • 1.5 Form G 

Third Week (8/28/17-9/1/17)

Monday 8/28/17

  •  1.3 Notebook check 
  • 1.3 STP (In class only) 
  • Book work Pg. 22 75-85 ALL

Tuesday 8/29/17

  •  Out sick 
  • Book work Pg.69 6-46

Wednesday 8/30/17

  •  1.1-1.3 Jeopardy Review 

Thursday 8/31/17

Friday 9/1/17

 OUT

 Order of operations worksheet.  Attached on announcements page!

 

Second Week (8/21/17-8/25/17)

Monday 8/21/17

Tuesday 8/22/17

  •  Evaluating expressions notes
  • Finish Practice Masters Assignment Side A (22-33) Side B (15-28) 
  • Begin 1.2 Form G 
  •  Continue 1.2 Form G 
  • 2 days were needed because so many students were out due to the eclipse.  

Wednesday 8/23/17

Thursday 8/24/17

  •  1.2 Notebook check
  • Collected 1.2 Form G 
  • 1.2 STP Quiz (In class only)
  •  Begin 1.3 Real Numbers and the Number line Notes
  • Pg.20 10-36 even

Friday 8/25/17

First Week ( 8/14/17 - 8/18/17)

Monday 8/14/17:

Tuesday 8/15/17:

  • Classroom Introduction 
  • Syllabus review and 'to sign printout' given to students Needs to be returned by Friday 8/18/17

Introduction to Algebra Video 

1.1 Form G  

Variables and expressions game! ^^^Click to play ^^^ 

Wednesday 8/16/17:

Thursday 8/17/17:

  •  Practice writing algebraic expressions from word problems and charts. 

Writing expressions from word problems video (CLICK)

  • 1.1 Book work Pg.7 10-32 even
  • 1.1 STP (Can only be done in class) 
  •  Notebook check 
  • 1.2 Notes - Order of Operations and evaluating expressions (Focusing on simplifying numerical expressions today!) 
  • Practice Masters Assignment (Side A 1-16 and Side B 1-10)

Friday 8/18/17:

Early OUT! 

Reviewing Practice Masters (A 1-16 and B 1-10) 

Order of Operations rap video!

Order of Operations song!

No Homework over the weekend, but you should review the videos and online activities.  

Have a good weekend!